3D printing Aerodynamic engineering Aeronautical engineering Aeronautical engineering books Airports Architecture Artificial intelligence Automobiles Blast Resistant Design Books Bridges Building Codes Cabin Systems Civil Engineering Codes Concrete Conferences Construction Management Construction Materials Cooling Cryptocurrency Dams Do it Yourself Docks and Harbours Downloads Earthquake Engineering Electronics Engineering Engines Environmental Design & Construction Environmental Engineering Estimation Fluid Mechanics Fluid Mechanics Books Formwork design foundation engineering General Geotech Books Geotechnical Engineering Global Positioning System HVAC Hydraulics Hydraulics Books Hydro Power Hydrology Irrigation Engineering Machinery Magazines Management Books Masonry Mechanical Engineering Mechanics Mechanics Books Miscellaneous Books Modern Steel Construction Nanotechnology Natural Hazards Network Security Engineer Networking Systems News Noise and Attenuation Nuclear Engineering Nuclear Hazards to Buildings Pavement Design Prestressed Concrete Project Management Project Management Books Quantity Survey Quantity Survey Books railways RCC Structural Designing Remote Sensing Remote Sensing and GIS Books Renewable Energy Reports Resume Roads scholarships Smart devices Software Software Engineering Soil Mechanics Solar Energy Special Concrete Spreadsheets Steel Steel Spreadsheets Structural Analyses structures Structures Books Surveying Surveying Books Testing Thermodynamics Thesis Transportation Books Transportation Engineering Tunnel Engineering Wind Energy Zero Energy Buildings

Book: Engineering Fluid Mechanics by Donald F. Elger, Clayton T. Crowe, Barbara C. Williams, John A. Roberson

Book: Engineering Fluid Mechanics by Donald F. Elger, Clayton T. Crowe, Barbara C. Williams, John A. Roberson
The book was originally written by Professor John Roberson, with Professor Clayton Crowe adding the material on compressible flow. Professor Roberson retired from active authorship after the 6th edition, Professor Donald Elger joined on the 7th edition, and Professor Barbara Williams joined on the 9th edition. Professor Crowe retired from active authorship after the 9th edition. This l0th edition was developed by Professors Elger and Williams with Professor Crowe reviewing chapters for technical accuracy. Professor Crowe passed away on February 5, 2012. He was active on the book until a few weeks before his death and will be missed by his co-authors.
The chapters are organized to lay out the knowledge for students. Each chapter begins with statements of what is important to learn. These learning outcomes are formulated in terms of what Students will be able to do. Then, the sections present the knowledge. Last. the knowledge is summarized at the end of each chapter.

Author Name


Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.